Telephone Directory


Spokesperson for Ministry of Commerce:
Designation Additional Secretary (Trade Diplomacy)
Address Room No. 502, 5th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telephone:+92-51-9202621
Cell No.:0333-5594045
Fax No.:+92-51-9205241/9208691
Deputy Spokesperson for Ministry of Commerce:
Name Mr. Muhammad Ashraf
Designation Director General
Address Room No. 516, 5th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone:+92-51-9201112
Cell No.:+92-300-8846622
Fax No.:+92-51-9205241
Deputy Focal Person for Ministry of Commerce:
Name Dr. Nazim Latif
Designation Joint Secretary
Address Room No. 424, 4th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone:+92-51-9204326
Cell No.:+92-321-5336699
Fax No.:+92-51-9205241
Focal Persons to deal cases with Wafaqi Mohtasib:
1. Name: Mr. Qamar Zaman
Designation Director (HR & CP)
Address Room No. 507, 5th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone: +92-51-9203024
2. Name Mr. Aamir Sharif
Designation Database Administrator
Address Room No. 421, 4th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone: +92-51-9208692
Focal Person for National Task Force on Human Rights:
Designation Joint Secretary (Admin & HR)
Address Room No. 416, 4th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone: +92-51-9201858
Fax No.: +92-51-9201570
Focal Person for Parliamentry Business:
Designation Joint Secretary (Admin & HR)
Address Room No. 416, 4th Floor, Block-A, Pak. Sectt., Islamabad, Pakistan
Contact Telphone: +92-51-9201858
Cell No.:0331-5588786
Fax No.: +92-51-9201570
Feedback and Suggestions:
Please send your feedback, complaints, queries and suggestions to email address
Location: Block-A, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad
Fax # +92-51-9205241
C.R. Section:
Address Room # 322, Block-A, Pak-Secretariat, Islamabad.
Telephone #: +92-51-9205708

Name (*)

Designation (*)

Phone / Fax

Engineer Khurram Dastgir Khan Federal Minister for Commerce
Mr. Ahsan Riaz Chaudhary Director, Commerce Minister’s Office


Vacant Deputy Director to Minister office
Mr. Naseer Ahmed Senior PS to Minister

Fax: +92-51-9208739

Mr. Taimur Khan PRO to Commerce Minister



Mr. Mohammad Younus Dagha Secretary Commerce

Fax: +92-51-9203104

Mr. Muhammad Usman Chatta Staff Officer to Secretary Commerce

Fax: +92-51-9201911

Vacant Senior PS to Secretary Commerce



Mian Najeeb-ud-Din Awaisi Parliamentary Secretary

Fax: +92-51-9216537

Mr. Muhammad Bakhsh Jumani PS to Parliamentary Secretary

Fax: +92-51-9216537


Vacant Additional Secretary (Policy & Administration)

Fax: +92-51-9203614

Mr. Safir Muhammad Abbasi PS to Additional Secretary (Policy & Administration)

Fax: +92-51-9203614


Vacant Additional Secretary (Trade Diplomacy)

Fax: +92-51-9206538

Mr. Faisal Ilyas PS to Additional Secretary (Trade Diplomacy)

Fax: +92-51-9206538


Dr. Safdar Ali Sohail Executive Director General (Domestic Commerce, Services, Trade & Donor Coordination)

Fax: +92-51-9202257

Mr. Mahmood Masood PS to Executive Director General (Domestic Commerce, Services, Trade and Donor Coordination)

Fax: +92-51-9202257


Dr. Nazim Latif Joint Secretary (Admin & HR)

Fax: +92-51-9201570

Mr. Laiq Daraz Khan Deputy Secretary (Admin & Finance)

Fax: +92-51-9103869

Mr. Samad Talib Section Officer (General Admin)


Mr. Abdul Jabbar Baloch Section Officer (Budget & Finance)


Mr. Muhammad Usman Ghani Section Officer (Accounts/Admin-V)


Mr. Yasir Arfat Assistant Accounts Officer (Accounts/Audit)


Vacant Assistant Accounts Officer (Budget)
Mr. Qamar Zaman Director (HR & Career Planning)


Mr. Muhammad Saeed Deputy Director (MoC)


Mr. Yasir Arafat Assistant Accounts Officer (HR/Pension)


Mr. Muhammad Ali Bandial Deputy Director (CTG)


Mr. Salman Jamil Deputy Director (Attached Organizations)


Mr. Aamir Sharif Network/System/Database Administrator


Mr. Rizwan-ul-Haq Deputy Secretary (Trade Officers)


Mr. Zafar Feroze Section Officer TO-I (Asia & Oceania)


Mr. Biradar Khan Section Officer TO-II (Europe, America & Africa)


Mr. Arsalan Ahmed Deputy Secretary (Insurance & Coordination)


Mr. Mumtaz Khan Section Officer (Council)


Mr. Muhammad Asad Mehmood Section Officer (Insurance)


Mr. Ata Muhammad Iqbal Ansari Section Officer (Legal)



Mr. Taimoor Tajammal Joint Secretary (FT-I)


Vacant Deputy Secretary (South & East Asia)
Mr. Ali Rasul Section Officer (China)
Mr. Jabbar Touqir Section Officer (South Asia)


Mr. Zahid Hussain Abbasi Deputy Chief (CPEC)


Vacant Assistant Chief (East & South Asia)
Mr. Shafiq A. Shahzad Deputy Secretary (Asia Pacific)


Ms. Hina Gul Section Officer (AP-IV/CPEC)


Mr. Muhammad Akhtar Section Officer (AP-II)


Vacant Research Officer (AP)


Mr. Bilal Khan Pasha Joint Secretary (FT-II)


Ms. Maria Kazi Deputy Secretary (FT-II)


Mr. Majid Hussain Memon Assistant Chief (CARs, ECO & Eurasia)


Mr. Moazzam Ali Haider Section Officer (Middle East)


Mr. Muhammad Zubair Assistant Chief (Africa)



Mr. Aamir Nazir Gondal Joint Secretary (FT-III)

        +92-51-9206353   Fax: +92-51-9206353

Mr. Ahmed Fasih Deputy Secretary (Europe)


Ms. Shaista Bunyad Section Officer (EU-I)


Mr. Muhammad Ijaz Section Officer (EU-II)


Vacant Assistant Chief (Europe)
Mr. Qamar Zaman Deputy Secretary (America)


Ms. Shaista Bunyad Section Officer (North America)


Mr. Abdul Razaq Section Officer (Latin America)


Vacant Research Officer (America)


Ms. Raheela Tajwar Joint Secretary (Imports)

        +92-51-9203999   Fax: +92-51-9208691

Mr. Aamir Nazir Gondal Deputy Secretary (Imports)


Mirza Haseeb Baig Section Officer (Imports-I)


Hafiz Muhammad Ahmed Section Officer (Imports-II)


Mr. Samroon George Section Officer (Imports-III)


Mr. Atiq-Ur-Rehman Chief (Development)


Ms. Shaheen Viqar Deputy Chief (PSDP)


Mr. Qaseem A. Subhani Assistant Chief (PSDP)


Mr. Afzal Raza Assistant Chief (Stats)


Mr. Faiz Hussain Bhatti Statistical Officer



Mr. Muhammad Ashraf Director General (Trade Policy)


Mr. Abdul Salam Shah Director (Policy & Coord)


Mr. M. Ali Bindial Deputy Director (Policy)


Vacant Research Officer (Coord)
Mr. Irfan Ahmed Khan Deputy Chief (Monitoring & Implementation)


Mr. Abdul Razaq Section Officer (Monitoring & Implementation)


Mr. Altaf Hussain Maitlo Assistant Chief (TP)


Mr. Abdul Salam Shah Deputy Secretary (Exports)


Mr. Muhammad Umer Saleem Bhatti Section Officer (Exports-I)


Mr. Samroon George Section Officer (Exports-II)



Ms. Samar Ihsan Joint Secretary (WTO)

        +92-51-9202107   Fax: +92-51-9213785

Mr. Arsalan Ahmed Deputy Secretary(WTO-I)


Ms. Ambrina Bukhtiar Assistant Chief (WTO-I)


Vacant Section Officer (WTO-I)


Vacant Research Officer (WTO-I)


Mr. Asif Farid Assistant Chief (WTO-II)


Mr. Shoaib Anwar Section Officer (WTO-II)


Mr. Amjad Zafar Research Officer (WTO-II)



Mr. Atiq ur Rehman Director General (Domestic Commerce)

        +92-51-9217909   Fax: +92-51-9217906

Mr. Asim Nawaz Tiwana Director (Domestic Commerce)


Mr. Salman Ahmed Choudri Deputy Director (Domestic Commerce-I)


Mr. Muhammad Akhtar Deputy Director (Domestic Commerce-II)


Mr. Waqar Ahmad Shah Director General (Services Trade Development Council)
Ms. Maria Kazi Director (STDC)


Ms. Shaista Bunyad Deputy Director (STDC-I)


Ms. Serein Asad Assistant Director (STDC-I)


Mr. Abdul Raza Assistant Director (STDC-III)


Mr. Muhammad Suleman Mehsud Deputy Director (STDC-II)


Mr. Abdul Jabbar Baloch Assistant Director (STDC-II)


Mr. yousaf Rasool Assistant Director (STDC-IV)



Mr. Waqar Ahmad Shah Director General (Trade in Services)
Mr. Asim Nawaz Tiwana Director (TIS)


Vacant Deputy Director (TIS-I)
Vacant Deputy Director (TIS-II)


Vacant Communication Specialist